Back to top
Photo Marcin Kroll

Marcin Kroll

BSWW Legal & Tax


ul. Ks. Ignacego Jana Skorupki 5
00-546 Warsaw

+48 22 420 59 59

Marcin specializes in the protection of intellectual property. He provides comprehensive services in terms of protecting and combating infringements in matters related to trademarks, industrial designs, patents, copyrights and unfair competition acts. 

Marcin prepares and implements IP protection strategies for his clients, also with international reach. He represents clients before the Polish Patent Office, EUIPO and the International Bureau of WIPO. He advises in terms of transfer and commercialization of technology, which in particular includes preparing and negotiating contracts transferring exclusive rights and license agreements. He is also interested in new technologies and personal data and privacy protection. He also advises on advertising law, e-commerce and commercial law.

Moreover, his experience covers competition law, in terms of both anti-trust procedures and control of concentration procedures before the President of the Office of Competition and Consumer Protection and the European Commission.

Patent attorney and partner at BSWW Legal & Tax. European trade mark and design attorney. Graduate of the Faculty of Law and Administration at the University of Warsaw. Marcin has also completed a course in American Law organized by the University of Warsaw in cooperation with the University of Florida Levin College of Law, as well as postgraduate studies about intellectual property rights at the Grocjusz Intellectual Property Rights Centre, Cracow. His Master’s thesis was recognized in the 10th Edition of the Contest for the Best Master’s Thesis on Intellectual Property organized by the Polish Patent Office.

Besides his native language Polish, Marcin is fluent in English and has an intermediate command of German.

(Read more)

Focus areas


Other professionals in Poland

Photo Monica Bottari-Dawidek
Monica Bottari-Dawidek
Photo Weronika Duda
Weronika Duda
Photo Małgorzata Wąsowska
Małgorzata Wąsowska
Photo Katarzyna Andrzejewicz
Katarzyna Andrzejewicz
Photo Marek Miszkiel
Marek Miszkiel
Photo Michał Semetkowski
Michał Semetkowski
Photo Arkadiusz Steć
Arkadiusz Steć
Photo Jarosław Kurek
Jarosław Kurek
Photo Ewa Konowrocka
Ewa Konowrocka
Photo Piotr Giżyński
Piotr Giżyński
Photo Anna Grzybowska
Anna Grzybowska
Photo Maciej Iwanejko
Maciej Iwanejko
Photo Beata Kępska
Beata Kępska
Photo Apolonia Aleksandrowicz
Apolonia Aleksandrowicz
Photo Kornelia Walczak
Kornelia Walczak
Photo Magdalena Piotrowska
Magdalena Piotrowska
Photo Agnieszka Mokrzańska
Agnieszka Mokrzańska
Photo Diana Dzwonkowska-Palinka
Diana Dzwonkowska-Palinka
Photo Dominika Michalska
Dominika Michalska
Photo Jakub Salwa
Jakub Salwa
Photo Karolina Pęksa
Karolina Pęksa
Photo Ewa Bieniak
Ewa Bieniak
Photo Łukasz Piekarski
Łukasz Piekarski
Photo Mariusz Grochowski
Mariusz Grochowski
Photo Katarzyna Okonek
Katarzyna Okonek
Photo Marta Jakubowska
Marta Jakubowska
Photo Marcelina Daszkiewicz
Marcelina Daszkiewicz
Photo Mikołaj Stasik
Mikołaj Stasik
Photo Marta Bieniakonska
Marta Bieniakonska
Photo Edyta Mazur
Edyta Mazur
Photo Michał Wielhorski
Michał Wielhorski
Photo Edyta Karaśkiewicz
Edyta Karaśkiewicz
Photo Ewa Ostaszkiewicz-Sobiczewska
Ewa Ostaszkiewicz-Sobiczewska
Photo Katarzyna Madejska
Katarzyna Madejska
Photo Aleksandra Cybula
Aleksandra Cybula
Photo Paweł Kutrzepa
Paweł Kutrzepa
Photo Łukasz Polak
Łukasz Polak
Photo Wioletta Wyrzykowska
Wioletta Wyrzykowska
Photo Katarzyna Banaś
Katarzyna Banaś
Photo Katarzyna Rzewuska
Katarzyna Rzewuska
Photo Michał Pawlak
Michał Pawlak
Photo Aleksandra Sztajer
Aleksandra Sztajer
Photo Piotr Pośnik
Piotr Pośnik
Photo Katarzyna Góra
Katarzyna Góra
Photo Piotr Smołuch
Piotr Smołuch
Photo Marlena Suchonos
Marlena Suchonos
Photo Marta Kosiedowska
Marta Kosiedowska
Photo Michał Szubski
Michał Szubski
Photo Paweł Wołosowicz
Paweł Wołosowicz
Photo Janusz Szeliński
Janusz Szeliński
Photo Marek Zaniewski
Marek Zaniewski
Photo Alicja Sołtyszewska
Alicja Sołtyszewska
Photo Sylwia Klimkiewicz
Sylwia Klimkiewicz
Photo Małgorzata Czarnecka
Małgorzata Czarnecka
Photo Anna Mazalewska
Anna Mazalewska
Photo Katarzyna  Marzec
Katarzyna Marzec
Photo Michał Sołtyszewski
Michał Sołtyszewski
Photo Sebastian Sury
Sebastian Sury
Photo Izabela Król
Izabela Król
Photo Jacek Choromański
Jacek Choromański
Photo Giuseppe La Rosa
Giuseppe La Rosa
Photo Piotr Ćwiertniewski
Piotr Ćwiertniewski
Photo Małgorzata Ciołek
Małgorzata Ciołek
Photo Zuzanna Kamińska
Zuzanna Kamińska
Photo Monika Hoffman-Paciorek
Monika Hoffman-Paciorek
Photo Matylda Juzala
Matylda Juzala
Photo Mateusz Prokopiuk
Mateusz Prokopiuk
Photo Magdalena Zawada-Ostrowska
Magdalena Zawada-Ostrowska
Photo Sylwia Krasowska
Sylwia Krasowska
Photo Rafał Smolik
Rafał Smolik
Photo Anna Borowiec
Anna Borowiec
Photo Izabela Żmijewska
Izabela Żmijewska
Photo Agnieszka Gruczek
Agnieszka Gruczek
Photo Agnieszka Majewska
Agnieszka Majewska
Photo Jakub Chymkowski
Jakub Chymkowski
Photo Magdalena Banaszczyk-Głowacka
Magdalena Banaszczyk-Głowacka
Photo Jacek Bieniak
Jacek Bieniak
Photo Małgorzata Stefaniak
Małgorzata Stefaniak
Photo Ewelina Galicka
Ewelina Galicka
Photo Marek Wojnar
Marek Wojnar
Photo Marta Łobzowska
Marta Łobzowska
Photo Paweł Bochnia
Paweł Bochnia
Photo Piotr Wojnar
Piotr Wojnar
Photo Anita Woźniak
Anita Woźniak
Photo Mariola Niziołek
Mariola Niziołek
Photo Iwona Kurylak
Iwona Kurylak
Photo Anna Lewandowska
Anna Lewandowska